Nerves!

My new site design is almost finished.

I have to admit now that the date is getting closer and I am getting more and more stock in I am starting to get really nervous!

With the mooncup and cloth pads, it was quite manageable, because cloth pads don’t take up a lot of space and the mooncup sold very slowly (hard to get Malaysian women around the idea of trying it – even Tampons are not popular here).

But now, cloth diapers are over-taking my space! And also I’ve got two wholesale distributorships that have been offered to me in the last week.  It’s very exciting, but it requires me to sink in a lot of my savings.. so I’m taking a huge gamble… I hope it pays off, otherwise I will really be stuck with a lot of inventory and wonder what I am going to do with it!

Of course this is in conjunction with my full time day job, which I have to keep on top of.

*Sigh* I hope it all goes well.  My biggest wish is that Eco-friendly practices become such a part of Malaysian life that whenever someone takes a 1-use plastic bag in the shop, they get given a dirty look by others with their stylish Envirosax – like what happens in the major Australian cities.  And also of course I hope to be able to set up some women to do some product manufacturing this year – create some small microfinancing.

Wish me luck! Looks like it’s going to be a nerve-wracking year for me – either I come out at the end of it with nothing in my bank account and a lot of cloth diapers (lol, think I can eat them?) or I will have a nice brick and mortar store selling CDs.  Really hope it’s the latter!

tapir and mum 1

2 thoughts on “Nerves!

  1. That’s great. 🙂 All the best!

    I get indifferent looks from everyone from cashier to other customers when I pull out my Envirosax. Okay, mild amusement from the cashier.

    But yeah, we have a long way to go here in SEA, excluding China.

Leave a Reply

