Got Eczema? Testers wanted

We’re testing out a new product here at Tiny Tapir.

We get a lot of queries about what to do for Eczema, both for kids and adults.

Eczema seems to be really common here in Malaysia!

The exact cause of Eczema is unknown, but it’s commonly suspected that it is caused by 2 factors – both dry / irritated skin and also by diet.

Diet

Make sure you are properly hydrated (most of us don’t drink nearly enough water or eat nearly enough fruit and vegetables to keep ourselves hydrated – especially those who smoke or drink caffeine, which is really dehydrating), and that you are eating properly and avoid certain food groups.

Enough sleep is also always a key factor for good skin.  Ayurvedic and Chinese Medecine also suggest you spend the hours of 10pm and 2am asleep (something about hormones released during that time).

If you’ve problems eating well, or your children aren’t getting a balanced diet (due to fussy eating), we’d recommend you try Fitline – it’s a supplement which is in powder form (no fillers and easy to be digested by our systems unlike pills which are 95% wasted because it just passes through our body without being absorbed), that makes a pleasant drink.  All the kids I’ve seen LOVE drinking it.

Way better than stupid powdered milk.

There’s a few testimonials from kids who have had bad eczema cases cured after taking Fitline (although it’s not specifically an eczema cure, it helps maintain a good nutritional balance so the body is strong enough to resist any eczema attacks).

Surface

There are Nana Mays Magic Hands (for the whole body) and Face (for adult faces or children bodies) is really good for getting rid of Eczema – if you do use it regularly your Eczema will slowly fade away.

There’s also Crowley Manor’s Soothe Soap – Grace’s son refuses to use any other kind of soap or shower gel because this helped cure his very itchy eczema.

However, there’s a cream we’re bringing into Tiny Tapir which has (apparently) worked wonders on young babies with extremely bad cases of eczema, and decade long cases of Eczema.

We’d like to test out the product though – so we’re offering small testers for 10 readers.  All you need to do is post a comment here or email me at tinytapir at gmail dot com and I’ll send you a tester – after you’ve used it, let me know what you think!

19 thoughts on “Got Eczema? Testers wanted

  1. I’ve been suffering from eczema for as long as I can remember. It comes and goes, but still remains. I would love to test this product out, as I have virtually tested all others to no avail. SIGH.

  2. It would be wonderful if I could try out the new cream. Eczema has been a problem for me ever since I was a child and the rash migrates. Currently, they’re more concentrated on my fingers and lips. I’m using Protopic ointment but it only gives temporary results and it’s rather drying (the rash would heal but leaves very dry flaky skin).
    I had the opportunity to demo the Nana Mays Magic Hands at the BSC bazaar but I was quite concerned that the salt would make my open wounds sting. Even marinating a chicken is painful enough!
    Feel free to e-mail me at smellyocheese@gmail.com. Thanks

  3. Hi Joyce, added you to the list. Eczema is very irritating I agree!

    Connie, I will email you 🙂 the salt is not normal sea salt, it’s dead sea salt. so although it will sting the first couple of times you use it, it will also heal your skin – but i understand the hesitation! I hope the new product works for you. the nana mays would be good to use as a preventative.

  4. Hi Virginia, yes, according to the manufacturer it is suitable for children (even babies). Please email me your address and telephone number – tinytapir at gmail dot com

  5. Hi Li,
    Do readers in Indonesia count as testers as well? Baby Diba’s skin is very Dermatitis Atopic prone, with eczema and the gang. Been trying various products for her, but the products available here are limited, and some are even categorized as moderate/high hazardous by the Environmental Working Group’s website. So far I’ve tried Earth Mama Angel Baby and Castile soap based on Grace’s recommendation. But if there’s another product available, will love to try it out!

  6. Hi Li, eczema is in my genes but I’m lucky that I do not have it, nor my 2 boys, although mild versions were detected on Ryan’s legs once, However, my brother and his 3 kids are not so lucky. My 2 nephews and niece are suffering from eczema. Hope to pass the tester to them if still available.

    Thanks. Krystal

  7. hi, my 2 kids suffer from eczema too. we’ve spent so much on steroid and non-steroid creams, lotions, potions and pretty much everything under the sun. is it possible for me to get some testers too? thanks!

  8. HI,

    My 9-month-old son has eczema, and has been using hydrocotisone when the rashes come….so, can i try the tester too?

    Thanks a lot! 🙂

  9. Hi Jan, I’ve already got 10 testers, so slots are full, but I’ll let you know if anyone pulls out. Actually it’s testing for 3 products to see which is most effective.

  10. Hi

    Well I have a daughter that has severe eczema, and we have tryed everything, and went to lots of doctors and we have had enough, as she is itchy all the time, and she doesn’t sleep well. waking screaming at least 5 of more times a night. we just the eczema to stop, so she can get some rest and us as well.

    • Hi Andrea,

      Unfortunately I have not found ‘the’ eczema cure yet 😦 – when tested on myself I just can’t get the product that helps much at all. I know my eczema is exacerbated by not enough sleep, not enough fluid intake and dry skin, but I have not found anything that will cure it definitively. Will let you know if I do though.

      I’m trying to find a really good water based moisturizer – as most ‘cures’ seem to be oil based it doesn’t really help the underlying problem much (oil merely coats the skin and does not help to remoisturize so to speak).

Leave a Reply

